Why GOD does not EXIST?

Does God really exist? Does the  word “exist” really exist? Why it is not good to refer it to God?

g

Do you see God or the space?

I have met and heard many students of the word, even those who believed in another deity , saying that they believe  “God does exist.” If you think that this observation is minor and worth ignoring, you will surely miss the point. But do you think I’m an atheist for the title above? I just want to tell you three things why I believed that God does not exist. And after you read this, tell me who is the atheist.

 

Who comes first?

Maybe you are pondering about the picture that I’ve posted above. Can you see how beautiful it is? Actually it’s not blank and you might think I have deleted the photo. It’s meaningful if you will learn from the image. No! I’m not fooling you. I just want to ask you first, can you see God in the picture? Or can you see a blank space? Now  tell me what  comes first to your eyes? The blank space or God? You can relate it with the expression “God is nowhere” or “God is now here”.And concerning the existence of God known to many, you cannot trace the error if you will not observe and think on it closely. See, the error is in what man perceived and understand. And when you finished reading this post you will agree with me that God is not just inside the space but outside it. He does not need to come first.

 

God is Omnipresent

God is omnipresent, but can He be late? When we say “omnipresent” it means all-present. You cannot confine God in space and time, or you cannot limit Him. Since He is also omniscient , or all-knowing, where He knows, He already is. He cannot be absent or late. There is no space or vacuum that comes before Him. But when you say that “He exist”, you are saying that the “space” or the place is already present before Him, or He came late, or just second to it. But the Scripture says He is

The Alpha and Omega

Revv.1:8,11, 21:6; 22:13

The First and Last

Isa.44:6; Isaiah 41:4; 48:11-12;

Rev.1:11,17, 18; 22:12-13;

The Beginning and the end

Rev.21:6; 22:13

The Creator

Isa.40:28; Rm.1:25

The space or vacuum was created by Him. In the beginning, God already is (Gen.1:1; Jn.1:1).

 

God does not need to exist

Here is the importance of proper Bible interpretation, or the interpretation of the Scripture. The word of God said this clearly

 Heb 11:6  But without faith it is impossible to please him: for he that cometh to God must believe that he is, and that he is a rewarder of them that diligently seek him.

The scripture tells us that you have to believe that God IS, not that God exist. None has gone before Him. And the word ‘exist ‘ is a limiting word that tells us a certain space where He will appear was already there. That’s why for me it is wrong to say “I believe God exist”. I’d rather say “I believe God”. Because when you use the word “exist” with God you are unaware contradicting what you are saying. This also applies to other religious group who believe a deity, when they say that “their god exist”, they are saying that their god is just a subordinate, or lower in rank and power, to the space or vacuum. In effect, that space or place can be said as more powerful than God because it was already there before God exist. And your Christendom was confused, the atheist laughs in front of you. They will use your bible against you, like Goliath who was killed by his own sword (1 Sam.17:51). Or, do you wish to be like David who uses the enemy’s sword against itself? I know what I am saying. To those who uses the Scripture as their basis of  faith , you just have to look around you or in the world wide web, they are pointing our basis,the bible, against us if you will not rightly divide it.

Perhaps some of you will disagree, or just say that God knew what’s in your heart. Yes it’s true, God knew it. But if it’s time for you to stand on higher reasoning that is more glorifying to Him, why not take a leap? And if you will search the word of God, these words “Exist, exists, existed, existeth, existence” are the ones that  does not really exist .

Ecc 12:1  Remember now thy Creator in the days of thy youth, while the evil days come not, nor the years draw nigh, when thou shalt say, I have no pleasure in them; 

4 thoughts on “Why GOD does not EXIST?

  1. Personally, I had trouble understanding this post until I read the Webster Dictionary meaning of “exist” – to have Actual Being or Reality (in a literal sense). Although God All Mighty does not have a human body He does exist in the Holy Spirit. My faith that HE is real and exists all around me. Regardless of our differences in words, I am happy to call you my sister in Christ. Merry Christmas

    • I respect your understanding and reference on some books. I do not discount them (how many defines a word). I just like to be scriptural , and my post only intends for us to examine what we are saying about Him. thanks for the comment.

  2. Very interesting post… I have not thought of it this way… God refers to Himself using the verb “to be” using words like “is” in Heb 11, the great “I AM” in Exodus 3 and “was” in John 1. All variations of “to be.” Our God is “I AM” and even Jesus said that before Abraham ‘I AM’

    God bless you.

Leave a Reply

